

Entries for 2019 eGovernment Excellence Award are Evaluated

Kingdom of Bahrain- Manama: Wednesday, March 20, 2019: The evaluation of entries for the eGovernment Excellence Award 2019 has commenced by a high caliber jury members in the field of ICT. The 10th edition of the award is held under the patronage of His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak AlKhalifa, Deputy Prime Minister, Chairman of the Supreme Committee for Information & Communication Technology.

This year's Jury Committee is a blend of expertise consisting international and local experts, chaired by Mr. Jeremy Millard, Director of the consultancy agency Third Millennium Governance (Denmark), along with Mr. John Kilmartin, Executive Director of ICT Division at Bahrain Economic Development Board, Mr. Omar Alomar CEO of Trusted Security Solutions (TSS) (KSA), Dr. Mohamed Tayeb Mahmood Founder and CEO of Beyond Excellence Consultancy, Dr. Esra Wali Assistant Professor at the College of Information Technology- University of Bahrain, Mr. Ali Abdulla Head of Ecosystem and Marketing at Bahrain FinTech Bay, and Mr. Hasan Zainal, telecommunications expert at Batelco.

The independent Jury members of the eGovernment Excellence Award 2019 makes a variety of ICT specialization, representing the academic, entrepreneurship, public and private sectors.

It is worth mentioning that Award opened its door for government entities to apply in the following categories 'Best eGovernment Website', 'Best Government-to-Government eService (G2G)', 'Best Practice in Community eParticipation', 'Best eGovernment Integrated Services for Individuals or Businesses' along with 'Best Application for Smart Devices'. While the Private Sector Awards included the newly-added 'Best eService' award for this year's edition; accompanied with the 'Best Application for Smart Devices'. Moreover, the Citizens Awards category comprised 'Best eConcept'.

Winners will be awarded by H.H. Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak AlKhalifa during the eGovernment Excellence Award 2019 ceremony that will be announced at a later stage. For more information, please visit the award's website www.egovaward.bh.